Ah..it feels so secure

I love solitude. Basically I love being alone because I feel safe and comfortable within my own world and zone.

 

IMG_6725.JPG

Its like if I allow somebody to walk inside my world, they would crush it and hamper with my peace of mind.

It’s not that I don’t like being with people and having fun with them. But I believe I have to restore enough energy before I can interact with people with passion.

I need my talks to be lively and I want to be mentally present with people when I talk to them.
I just can’t pretend to be there when I’m not.
My mind wanders off so easily amidst conversations.

I don’t like proving anything to anyone. When I’m alone I don’t have to impress anyone.

“Introverts struggle with their need for time alone to accomplish inner reflection as they sort and integrate new information and experience.” says Karyl Mcbride in psychologytoday.com.

IMG_6726.JPG

“Sometimes it takes darkness and the sweet confinement of your aloneness to learn that anything or anyone that does not bring you alive is too small for you.”

David Whyte

One thought on “Ah..it feels so secure

  1. Wiz

    I connect with this on so many levels, but for a slightly different reason. I’m extremely social. I hate being alone and would much rather be laughing and talking with friends. But at the same time, I’m afraid of too much interaction with people. What if they don’t like the real me or get annoyed of me? You know? And I know that if they don’t like the real me, then I shouldn’t care about these people, but things aren’t always so black and white… Great post! It really made me think!

Leave a Reply

