I walk through this meander.. (A poem)

I walk through this meander like a pirouette
only to find myself
At a dead end…..
Of complexities
Unassured desires.

Girdled by Inordinate dreams, immensurable love,
wistful hopes
I billow……….

If someone could tell me life’s ambit
I would succumb to fate
But my mind saunters around tenebrous days and nights
oscillates between the sable of surrender and pursuit
Wish life requites my kindness
What more can it ask for than my very existence……..
May life enkindle the path of inner light in this damsel……..
Send a fulgent sun which comes to my aid
and transfuses its warmth and pervasiveness unto me……….

Advaita Shyam Sunder

Leave a Reply

